Guitar trauma care

So when I began to further shap the body, I heard a crack and nearly shat myself. The top has completely come undone on one quarter of the body. This was a huge problem. Another problem was getting around to filling the deep gash. This is where living near a hospital comes in handy. I bought a syringe and mixed some epoxy and injected it deep into the crevasse. I used way more than necessary but in a situation like this I had to be damn sure it was completely covered. So the end result was a ton of shit to rasp off but an awesome glue line. We’ll call it Plastic Surgery for Guitar…

Leave a Reply

