Sanding

This parts gonna take some time. I’m sanding the whole body by hand using grits (80,100,120,150,180,220). Redwood is incredibly soft and honestly I don’t see myself working with it much more after this guitar. It’s clear to me that with the softer woods, you must sand with the grain always.

Anyhow should be all sanded by tomorrow, then after the control cavity and jack holes are drilled then its time to start the finishing process for the body.

Tomorrow ill cut the fretwire and see if I can finish that off. Once the frets are installed I can carve the neck while the body is being finished.

20130430-010057.jpg

20130430-010111.jpg

Leave a Reply

