Reta’s Cabinets to the Rescue

My commissions have been put on hold until now. Everywhere I looked, no one wanted to help me get these Fingerboards to size, even if they had old sanding belts. Finally I’ve thicknesses them down to their ideal size. These are just the right thickness to make a very slim profiles neck. Rudy, owner of reta’s cabinets in Santa Ana, is the man to thank. Actually Francisco was the gentleman who helped me out personally. I really need to invest in a long box planing jig. I just abhor jig making. Anyways the other bodies are thicknesses as well and the two Limba and the Honduran bodies have such a beautiful tap tone. They sing as you’re handling them even– kinda like musical blocks. I have some plans for these. They will make some of the best guitars I’ve done so far, I just know it.

IMG_2060.JPG

IMG_2061-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

