My Personal Guitar Off to Joel Grant!

on

It’s all done! I left the back roughed up and then skipped grits to smooth out while preserving the rough look. The top is super smooth. I used Waterlox Original for my personal build because I wanted to see how it stood up to the hype. It’s a great finish but smells horrible. I used two coats sanding 220 and 320 then white scotch brite to smooth everything out. Then used Odies Hard Wax. It turned out much better than expected. Honestly I’ll be sticking to Odies in the future because it’s easy to work with and smells amazing while giving the same result. Now it’s off to Joel at Grants Guitars in Fountain Valley.

                                

2 Comments Add yours

    1. purelojik says:

      Thank you jeff!!

Leave a Reply

